I’m watching the Republican YouTube debate on CNN right now. It started off something like this…

Romney: Oh no you didint!

Giuliani: Bitch, I did!

Thompson: You done talk da talk but ya don’t walk da walk, Snap!

McCain: Can’t we all just get along?

Is it me or are the Republican front-runners hateful, vicious and stupid?

I’ve been away from the U.S. for over three years now and am increasingly horrified by what is happening in my country. Living in Tokyo has, I think, made me more objective. It has also made me patriotic. And as a more objective, patriotic American living abroad I cannot believe that the monkeys I’m watching tear into each other right now are viable candidates to replace the buffoon already in office.

Let’s take our country back from the crazies and elect Obama.

