They’re saying that Fidel Castro left with a whimper and not a bang. What? Did they want to blow his Communist brains out with a shotgun in front of the American Flag?

Castro is gone and reports say very nearly dead. Although, we’ve heard these reports before, the fact that he officially resigned today means he must be close to meeting his maker, or in Castor’s take on the afterlife, his grave digger.

So, I want to know when I can pack my bags and visit Havana. I want to see it for myself before it becomes the next Miami or Panama City. And don’t give me that crap about how much better Havana is going to be once it’s free. Of course it is. But we all know that if you wait to see a “new” city after it’s been completely Disneyfied for your viewing pleasure, you’ve missed the boat. Visiting a city in transition is best.

