New York governor Eliot Spitzer was caught with a prostitute at the Mayflower Hotel in Washington D.C. and on the eve of Valentine’s Day too. Ouch!

So Spitzer gives THAT news conference with his wife by his side, tears in their eyes, where he talks about failing himself and his family and the people of New York. Blah, blah, blah. I’m sick of these news conferences. I’m sick of these doe-eyed wives standing by their philandering husbands, their closeted gay husbands, their overly ambitious husbands, their holier than thou husbands.

Just once I’d like to see some political wife berate her husband on national television. Wouldn’t it be great if the wife held the news conference?

Wife: I’d just like to say that I’m sorry I married that asshole who is your current (governor/mayor/senator/president). I assure you that he has the smallest dick I’ve ever seen and that’s saying a lot given the fact that I used to work at a nursery. Having sex with the man was an exercise in futility. And I find it bitterly ironic that it is he and not I who have strayed from this sham of a marriage. Finally I’d like to say that I plan to sue the bastard for everything he’s got so I’ll be in need of one kick ass attorney who wants to earn an easy percentage of my soon-to-be former husband’s significant net worth. Thank you and peace out.

