CNN travel guru Richard Quest was caught early Friday morning in Central Park with drugs.  Yes, Richard Quest.  The globe-trotting Richard Quest who hops from Beijing to Barcelona and back again.  The lucky bastard who gets to travel everywhere in style.  The same Richard Quest who reportedly told a New York police officer, “I’ve got some meth in my pocket.”

“Hey Richard!  Is that some meth in your pocket or a first-class boarding pass on the new Airbus A380?”

Seriously, how was Richard hoping the cop would respond to his revelation?

“Oh really!  Can I have some too?”

I know I can do a better job than Richard.  He’s let the glitz and glamour of travel reporting go to his skinny head.  CNN needs a fresh face.  I think a brown, pink and green expat residing in Tokyo is just the ticket!

